top of page

Vores series visits Shady Bowl Saturday

DeGraff OH (6/25/20): Shady Bowl Speedway will welcome The Vores Compact Touring Series front wheel drive traveling series Saturday. A full field of 28 cars from five states will do battle in the Corner Station Golden Ticket 30. The top three drivers will receive a Wonka Bar and are locked into the field for the upcoming race at Bristol. Bowl drivers have fared well over the years in the Indiana based series. The current series champion is DeGraff’s Terry Eaton Jr. Gary Eaton Jr of West Liberty is a past champion as is Bo Hoelsher. Indiana’s Chris Jennings has also carried the series crown. All are entered for Saturdays race. Current and former Bowl drivers Austin Eaton, Nicholas Meade, Bill Honious , BJ Honious, Ron Sagers and Harvey and David Yoder have filed entries.

Along with the Vores cars the Wooten Automotive and Towing Modifieds will take to the oval. The Pines Home Solutions Thunder Cars and The Heath and Sons Farms Street Stocks will on hand to trade paint

The staff and management of Shady Bowl would like to thank the fans, racers and crews for following the rules for the Covid-19 pandemic . The social distancing rules will remain in effect. All concessions (pits area and main grandstand ) will be open for the first time this season. Racing will start at 7 p.m.

Related posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page