top of page

Michael Page becomes 10th Different Winner in Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series

Michael Page

RACE RECAP: SUMMERTOWN, TN--The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by Max Fab made its second stop of the season at the Talladega Short Track for the 2nd Annual Governors Cup and Michael Page of Douglasville, GA., made it two in a row as he passed pole sitter Dallas Cooper on lap 17 then held off challenges from Ashton Winger and Jason Hiett to get the $10,000 first place check.

Page started third and then worked for 17 laps to get by Cooper who battled for the top spot for several laps with Page getting the advantage, then Winger took to the high side and got by Page for the top spot but then had to retire with mechanical problems, then Page’s third battle was with Hiett who ran him down and was on his tail till the caution came out.

On the ensuing restart Hiett and Riley Hickman both seemed to not want to give up the second spot and the two made contact with each other and then into the front stretch wall crashing s the rest of the field had nowhere to go and the big one at Talladega happened, knocking several cars out of contention.

Page then led the final nine laps to capture his 2nd Governors Cup with Aaron Ridley of Chatsworth, GA., finished in the second spot, third went to Dallas Cooper of Anniston, AL., fourth to Zach Leonhardi of Cartersville, GA., and fifth to Forrest Trent of Talbot, TN.

Austin Smith finished in the 6th spot, David Breazeale 7th, Eric Cooley 8th, Cruz Skinner 9th and Billy Franklin 10th.

RACE TIDBITS: Power problems caused a delay in the program as the power company had to called into service to take of the problem so then the program was delayed as well as some transponder issues came up, but after that was corrected program ran as fast as was possible.

Dillon Tidmore & Austin Horton battling for the top spot in heat race action got together with both cars spinning and forcing them to the B mains.

Talladega Short Track was very race as heat race action was top and bottom lane use and in the feature three wide action at time kept the fans excited and there were battles all throughout the field during the race.

First time starts with the series this year Aaron Ridley, Eric Cooley, Forrest Trent, Cruz Skinner, Michael Arnold, Sam Seawright, and Ryan King

Next race will be August 24th at the Senoia Raceway in Senoia, GA., for the rain out make-up of the Michael Head Jr Memorial.

Car Count: 39

FUELS GROUP QUALIFYING: Group A: Aaron Ridley; Group B Dillon Tidmore

Knowles Race Parts Fast Qualifier: Aaron Ridley

Hoosier Racing Tires Heats: Dallas Cooper; Riley Hickman; Michael Page; Ashton Winger

PPM Race Products B Mains: David Breazeale; Josh Adkins

AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: Eric Cooley

COR Suspensions 10th Place Finisher: Billy Franklin

36 Racing & Fabrication Hard Charger: Tim Roszell

BrakeOMeter 4th Place Finisher Award: Zach Leonhardi

Rugged Radios Communications Award: Dallas Cooper

Results Pending Tire Test: 1Michael Page; 2.Aaron Ridley; 3.Dallas Cooper; 4.Zach Leonhardi; 5.Forrest Trent 6.Austin Smith; 7.David Breazeale; 8.Eric Cooley; 9.Cruz Skinner; 10.Billy Franklin; 11.Tim Roszell; 12.Tanner English; 13.Jason Hiett; 14.Riley Hickman; 15.Tim Busha; 16.Michael Arnold; 17.Sam Seawright; 18.Ross Bailes; 19.Ryan King; 20.Mark Page; 21.Josh Adkins; 22.Neal Baggett; 23.Andy Picklesimer; 24.Ashton Winger; 25.Mark Dodson

DNS: John Ownbey; David Brannon; Jack Hale; David Gentry; Austin Horton; Dillon Tidmore; Terry Smith; Ahnna Parkhurst; Jason Taylor; Brandon Kinzer; Joseph Faulkner; Tyler Clem; Tom Maddox; J R Moseley;

For more information concerning the Southern All Stars contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546

2019 SOUTHERN ALL STAR POINTS STANDINGS PRESENTED BY MAXFAB: 1.David Breazeale 866; 2.Riley Hickman 838; 3.Zach Leonhardi 820; 4.Billy Franklin 702; 5.Mark Dodson 584; 6.Ashton Winger 530; 7.Andrew Littleton 410; 8.Michael Page 378; 9.Neil Baggett 338; 10.Austin Arnold 318;

2019 CRUISE WITH THE CHAMPIONS/DIRTONDIRT.COM ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: 1.Zach Leonhardi 263; 2.Billy Franklin 242; 3.Andrew Littleton 174; 4.J R Moseley131; 5.Austin Arnold 112

2019 AR Bodies Challenge: 1.Brad Skinner 71; 2.David Brannon 58; 3.Farrel Skelton 36; 3.Greg Love 31; 4.Derek Fisher 22; 5.Mark Dodson 22; 6.Shawn Martin 21; 7.John Minon 21; 8.Danny Barrett 20; 9.Steve Stehle 18


August 24th-Senoia Raceway-Senoia, GA-$5,454

August 31st Southern Raceway-Milton, FL-$3,000

September 1st Southern Raceway-Milton, FL-$6,000

2019 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:

*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series*MaxFab Presenting Sponsor, Rugged Radios Official Communications of the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series

2019 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, , COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, 36 Racing & Fabrication, BrakeOMeter; Dirt Car Lift, Knowles Race Parts, Hawaiian Island Shine, Racing Junk, Home of the $150,000 Contingency Connection Racer Rewards Program

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series -P.O. Box 189-Fayetteville, Tennessee 37334-

Related posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page