top of page

Northwest Pro4 Alliance is the West's Premier 4-Cylinder Late Model Series

As a proud member of Contingency Connection's Racer Rewards program, the Northwest Pro4 Alliance has seen drivers from Arizona, California, Florida, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Canada make starts in the premier four cylinder late model series in the west. The series has stopped at TEN different race tracks in three different states promoting Contingency Connection's sponsors along the way.

The series started in 2007 as a new four cylinder late model challenge series in the Pacific Northwest. In that first year, over 50 drivers would collect points in the three race series. Lewiston, Idaho’s Kameron Mckeehan would score the first series championship, scoring one second and two third place finishes. Staying consistent, Mckeehan would repeat in 2008 with an average finish position of 5th and again out pointing well over 50 more cars. In 2009 Hood River, Oregon’s Matt Melby took the pro4 community by surprise averaging a 3.75 finish and scored his first win at Stateline Speedway, locking up the championship. 2010’s champion, heavy hitter Kurt Madsen, finally broke through after being a weekly favorite in the previous three seasons. 2010 would be the Herriman, Utah native’s lone championship. 2011 brought the first six race schedule to the Northwest Pro4 Alliance as Oak Hills, California native Eddie Secord drove his Renegade Racing number 77 to his first championship. “Fast Eddie” averaged a 3.33 finishing position. In 2012 we saw one of the most dominant seasons a driver could have. Prosser, Washington’s Bud Rumsey scored FOUR wins and out ran 45 other drivers for the series title. In 2013 Eddie Secord would grab his second series title. After a down start to the race season, Secord ripped off three wins in a row to end the year and was crowned the champion. The 2014 season would begin the Thompson dynasty as, then Prosser, Washington native Rick Thompson finally scored his first championship. “Quick Rick” alrerady had nine feature wins under his belt before securing his first championship. He was not done yet. Rick drove his TRE powered number 16 to championships in 2015 and ‘16. The Thompson dynasty lived on as brother Steve Thompson of West Richland, Washington finally broke through with his first title in 2017. Steve won the very first Northwest Pro4 Alliance Challenge Series race, more than 10 years earlier. 2018 brought a fresh face to the throne. Brad Morrison found himself in victory lane twice and secured his first championship. On May 18th Morrison piloted his #4 to victory lane at Hermiston Raceway, scoring the third annual Best of the West Pro4 Shootout tittle. “Bad” Brad carries his championship lead into Stateline Speedway on June 15th. The Northwest Pro4 Alliance Challenge Series has been used as a step for up and coming drivers to make their name known. Former K&N West Series driver Gracin Raz took a brief stop with the series for a season. The Lake Oswego, Oregon native came up short in the rookie of the year campaign to Federal Way, Washington’s Alex Peck. After a limited past few seasons, Peck has been racing full time on the dirt with the Northwest Focus Midget Series as well as both Skagit Speedway and Grays Harbor raceway.After leaving the legend car ranks, Woodland, Washington’s Brooke Schimmel moved up to the Alliance. Her run with the series was short as she moved up to Late Models. In 2017 Brooke broke through with two Northwest Super Late Model Series wins at Meridian Speedway (Meridian, Idaho) then at Rocky Mountain Raceways (West Valley, Utah). Other drivers to have joined the series in the past would include Max Schroeder, Kayla Pittman and Toby Becker. Website: Facebook: Northwest Pro4 Alliance features Contingency Connection sponsors in track video. Check it out HERE!

Related posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page