DeGraff OH: Shady Bowl Speedway drivers were honored by the Dayton Auto Racing Fan Club at their annual banquet Saturday (12/2) at Celebrations Hall in Dayton. Rodney Roush ( street stocks) Corey Plunkett (spectator drags), Zach Doolin (pure stocks/hobby stocks) , and Josh Foltz (compacts) showed up to be honored. Don Mahaffey Jr ( late models), Shane Shirk (modifieds) and Bo Hoelscher (Super compacts) were unable to attend. In addition local business man Elmer Schaeffer of Troy was honored as sponsor of the year. Schaeffer is the local Amsoil distributor who provides assistance to several teams. Cody Wynn of North Lewisburg was named rookie of the year for his efforts in the compact division.

Fans are reminded of several great Christmas gifts for the racers in their family. Season passes, pit pads and grandstands pads are available. The Shady Bowl banquet will be January 27th at the Champaign County Fairgrounds. Information can be obtained by going to the Shady Bowl Speedway facebook page or shadybowl

#1 Shady Bowl Speedway 2017 champions were honored at the Dayton Auto Racing Fan Club Banquet 12/2 L/R Rodney Roush (street stocks) Corey Plunkett (spectator drags) Shady Bowl representative Cheri Mahaffey, Zach Doolin (pure stocks/hobby stocks) and Josh Foltz (compacts) #2 Elmer Schaeffer was named sponsor of the year #3 Cody Wynn was honored as rookie of the year. Peggy Isaacs Photos

Related posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

© 2020 by Contingency Connection Inc. All rights reserved.