top of page

Shady Bowl Speedway - Results and Winners From 9/9/17!


9892 Flowing Well Rd. DeGraff OH 43318

Worlds Fastest Three Tenths Mile Paved Oval

Shady Bowl Speedway Summary 9/9/17

All American Compact Challenge to Foltz

DeGraff OH: The fourth running of the All American Compact Challenge is in the books for Shady Bowl Speedway. A full field of 28 cars took the green to start the 100 lap feature. Dillon Higginbotham paced the field in the opening laps before yielding the top spot to Larry Adams. The 2015 winner led until lap 38 when Josh Foltz took the lead. Foltz, of Medway soon had his hands full as Mike Wintrow and Jimmy Devuono worked their way to the front. Devuono was able to lead for two laps before Foltz sped by to reclaim the lead on lap 85. Wintrow took second from Devuono but could only watch as Foltz took the checker in his Schaffer Oil backed Neon. This was his twelveth win of the season and second All American Compact Challenge victory. Wintrow turned in a strong effort to finish second, followed by Devuono in third, Nick Barrett fourth and Dusty Harding fifth. Foltz was also fast qualifier setting a new track record of 16.593.

In what turned out to be the most exciting race of the night, Jim Lewis Jr. and Josh Sage put on a driving clinic in the 50 lap street stock main. The pair ran side by side and bumper to bumper as fans cheered them on. Lewis, of Fairborn took the checker in his Performance Paint Camaro for his third win of the season. Sage was second, followed by Joe Hinton, Chad Small II and Matt Wilson.

Rob Schaeff was the dash winner, with heat checkers going to Lewis, Jacob Heckman and Jamie Sites. Josh Smith was fast qualifier with a 14.416 lap.

Rob Dutra led the modified feature for the first five laps before giving way to Xenia driver Scott Drake. Drake stayed out front the final laps to win his first feature of the season. Brad Yelton. Mike Carroll, Dutra and Ross Klingelhofer rounded out the top five. Daniel McPherson was the dash victor, with Drake winning the heat. Joe Pequignot set quick time with a 13.656 lap.

In pure stock racing Jason Purtee powered his Ford to his third win of the season. Purtee is sponsored by L&B Auto. Don Pyles was second, with Zach Doolin third.

This Saturday the modifieds will run a 40 lap feature paying $1000.00 to win. If you have not raced at the Bowl in a modified you will be given four pit passes at no charge. The street stocks will see a new twist as the feature will be for non winners only. The compacts will run the Bonanza 40. A forty lap feature with $300.00 to win. Drivers should check the website as some rules have been changed for this event. The late models will also be racing. Racing will start at 7.

Shady Bowl Summary 9/9/17


Fast qualifier: Josh Foltz NTR 16.593

All American Challenge 100 lap feature: 1. Josh Foltz 2. Mike Wintrow 3. Jimmy Devuono 4. Nick Barrett 5. Dusty Harding 6. Matt Hagood

7. Tyler Sage 8. Corey Kyer 9. Dillion Higginbotham 10. Jason Grove 11. Jeff Thatcher 12. Nicholas Meade 13. Rob Fraley 14. Dean Adams 15. Andrea Swink 16. Mike York 17. Ryan Smith 18. Jimmy McElfresh

19. Rob Taylor 20. Tanner Lane 21. Larry Adams 22. James Secrest 23. Corey Plunkett 24. Damion Killen 25. Cody Wynn 26. Joel Nease 27. Chris Lucas 28. Kevin McCoy

Street Stocks:

Fast qualifier: Josh Smith 14.416

Dash winner: Rob Schaeff

Heat winners: Jim Lewis Jr., Jamie Sites and Jacob Heckman

Feature 50 laps: 1. Jim Lewis Jr. 2. Josh Sage 3.Joe Hinton 4. Chad Small II 5. Matt Wilson 6. Rob Schaeff 7. Rodney Roush 8. Josh Longstreth 9. Jacob Heckman 10. Mike Snapp 11. John Hicks 12. Chester Frazier 13. Brian Reeser 14. Aliza Snapp 15. Ryan Burch

16. Devon Vincent 17. Jamie Sites 18. Jacob Muncy 19. Phil Gussler Jr. 20. Rick Lewis 21. Dillon Snapp 22. Steve Hursey


Fast qualiier: Joe Pequignot 13.656

Dash winner: Daniel McPherson

Heat winner: Scott Drake

30 lap feature: 1. Scott Drake 2. Brad Yelton 3. Mike Carroll 4. Rob Dutra 5. Ross Klingelhofer 6. Joe Pequignot 7. Chris Parker 8. Daniel McPherson 9. Logan McPherson 10. Dillon Andrix 11. Doug Hewitt Jr.

12, Cass Kemp

Pure Stocks:

Fast qualifier: Jason Purtee 16.472

Feature 10 laps: 1. Jason Purtee 2. Don Pyles 3. Zach Doolin

Related posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page